cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JohninNL
Regular Visitor

New Google Calendar connections not possible anymore

Hello,

I've been using Microsoft Flows for the past 8 months to sync events to my G Suite account, due to the still **bleep**ty support for G Suite in Google Home devices I wanted to switch the sync back to my personal GMail account however it's not possible to set up an connection with a google calendar account.

The error received is the following:

Sign in with Google temporarily disabled for this app; This app has not been verified yet by Google in order to use Google Sign In.

From reading online most posts seem to indicate this to be a problem on the Microsoft side for using old API's?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi All,

The issue has been solved, you can create a new Google calendar connection for now. Please enjoy it.

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Lin Tu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
v-litu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @JohninNL,

If the connection changing is operating in the original Flow, it is possibly caused by the action is the old version with old API's. If you want to switch account, you can Save as the Flow to create a copied one, then edit the Flow in the copied one:

1. Delete the action about Google calendar (including trigger);
  2. Recreate the action just deleted, they will last version;
  3. Add a new connection, enter your personal account.

Best Regards,
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

I'm having the same issue - I checked with Google support and they think it's on the MSFT side.