cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

On-premise SQL Server - New iteam created trigger - not working when the owner does not log in

Hi All,

We have a flow, triggered by SQL data (new item created) to send an email notification, that works perfectly when the flow owner is logged in, however does not get triggered when the user logs off. The business requires the flow to work 24/7 though. Is there a way to fix this?

Also, does creating a service account work? I have never used a service account before so I would not know if that would keep the flow running even when the user logs off.

Thank you

Layla

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: On-premise SQL Server - New iteam created trigger - not working when the owner does not log in

Hi @laylaqtran ,

As far as I know, Power Automate is a cloud service, and its operation has nothing to do with whether the user logs in to the account. As long as the connection is created, Flow will run according to the configuration. Please check whether other problems cause Flow to fail to be triggered normally.

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Highlighted
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Re: On-premise SQL Server - New iteam created trigger - not working when the owner does not log in

Hello Team,

The way in which Flow works is it really does not matter if you are logged in or not.

If the flow doesn't run when your user is logged off then definitely this is an issue with the connection. 

Can you please share some screenshots of the flow that has been created, are you using a Cloud SQL service or a gateway to connect to On premise sql ?

These questions can help us recognize the issue.

Awaiting response...

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Hi