cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper III
Helper III

Problem with On-Prem Data Gateway and Power Automate

I have been struggling with this for a week now.

We use Flow/Power Automate and want a Data gateway. We do not (formally) use Power BI.

We have installed an On-Prem Data Gateway on a server with no issue, and I can see it in the powerplatform portal:

https://admin.powerplatform.microsoft.com/ext/DataGateways

I am an admin of this gateway and it is created in UK South region. It v3000.45.7 if that is important. It is enabled.

When I "manage users" I can see and set various profiles: Admin, Can-use + Share, Can-use.

(Minor question: is an admin "just an admin" or does admin also have all "Can-use+Share" privs. The fact that selecting a user and allocating a Can-use profile then lists optional connector that can be enabled/disabled, makes me think that "admin" is "not a user")

Now when I go to flow portal, for my account, and select Data > Gateways - I get the message "You don't have a gateway installed".

I have no idea why not or what to do!?

I am assuming that my Power Automate tenancy is also UK South, but do not know how to confirm that. I thought if I went to "Environments" in the PowerPlatform Admin portal I could find out, but that says "No environments were found". 

Perhaps that is the problem...?

Anyway I am stuck, so any advice would be most welcome.

(I hope this is the right forum for this topic.)

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Helper III
Helper III

Re: Problem with On-Prem Data Gateway and Power Automate

Check this link to get more details about On-prem data gateway:https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-automate/gateway-reference

Highlighted
Helper III
Helper III

Re: Problem with On-Prem Data Gateway and Power Automate

Many thanks @ppp345678 but this doesn't actually answer any of my questions...