cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

SharePoint check if there a new files created or modified does not seem to work

So I am new to Microsoft flow and try to build a workflow, that send me a email when there is a file modified or created. But the workflow does not work

Every 15 minutes there is a check if there any changes (how can I change this interval time?).

I modified files and changed files in SharePoint, but there is no trigger to start the workflow.

When I look at Run History and click on Checks.

I see that the status is “Skipped”. What does this mean?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: SharePoint check if there a new files created or modified does not seem to work

Hi @nlplantebak,

Could you please share a screenshot of your flow’s configuration?

Which folder do you specify in the trigger?

I suppose that you specify Mainfolder in the trigger and want the flow to trigger when a new file is created or modified in Subfolder (Sub_folderA) of Mainfolder. Is it true?

It is a known issue that file trigger won’t fire for files being added inside of nested folders inside the folder you select in Microsoft Flow currently.

More details about Known issues and resolutions in Microsoft Flow, please check the following article:

Known issues and resolutions

Best regards,

Kris

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
niamhks
Level: Powered On

Re: SharePoint check if there a new files created or modified does not seem to work

I am getting the exact same problem. I have a flow to run when a new item is created in a sharepoint list and create a record in dynamics crm. It is skipping every run and will not trigger. Any ideas anyone? I have contacted support but no help as of yet. 

Anonymous