cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Trying to get data from REST API and Bearer Authentication

I need to download data from an external API (I need to authenticate) and save to Sharepoint every month.  I'm new to Power Flow and struggling to setup the data connection.

I can setup the API get in Postman and working, but I can't setup get the HTTP connection to authenticate when I execute the flow.

Postman example:

2020-04-09 20_19_43-Postman.png

Here is the Flow HTTP connector setup:

2020-04-09 20_31_05-Edit your flow _ Power Automate.png

The result from the flow:

2020-04-09 20_30_06-Run History _ Power Automate.png

I see in the HTTP setup there is the Advanced Options for authentication - but not the option for Bearer Tokens.

Can someone help and tell me what I'm doing wrong with the config.

Many thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

As I was typing up my response, I went through it character by character - it had to be something stupid I had done.  And it was.  I incorrectly added a : to Authorization in the header, so Authorization:

Once I removed that it is now working.  

Thank you for reaching out and helping me through it - Typing up the response helped me resolve it.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @iainclarke ,

Now that you can use this request in postman to get the message, it means that the token you got is valid.

I checked your configuration and it seems to be correct.

Please try to directly copy the key and value in Headers to HTTP action and see if a similar problem still exists.

36.PNG

Best Regards,

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Highlighted