Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Using Create Item but unable to get Flow to see my SharePoint List

Dear All

I'm fairly new to both Flow and SharePoint. Not exactly a newb, but I know enough to get insanely frustrated because I know something should work, but unable to problem solve the solution.

My Flow is a Leaver's checklist and works perfectly except for one action card: SharePoint Create Item.

The list to which I am trying to connect is a sub- sub-site. I can browse to the list without problems. I can create a list item from Flow in an identical list in a sister sub- sub-site. I can manually create an item in the target list. I have Full Control and Full Site Admin permissions for both sites. Can anyone explain why ../TechSvcs/TechComm is found in the Create Item Site Address field, but the ../TechSvcs/ITServices is not?

I have even gone so far as to delete the original ITServices sub-site and recreate it (and all its content 😕 ) but still no joy. Where am I going wrong? 

To give more scope on the scenario: The "FYI to IT Outlook" action is a simple e-mail from HR to IT giving a heads-up that a member of staff is leaving. The Flow then uses Create Item to create a SharePoint Task to diarise the leaving date - this works perfectly when using the ../../TechComm path. There is no relevant dependant action following on from the Create Task, and the task is resolved manually.

Thank you in advance! 

2018-11-13_14-53-25.png../../TechComm is a valid address...

2018-11-13_14-41-57.png

../../ITServices is not valid?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Using Create Item but unable to get Flow to see my SharePoint List

Hi @Anonymous,

According to your description, it seems that you do have access to both the two sites.