cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CycladelicT

Custom Connector to Azure API using Oauth 2.0

I'm attempting to integrate my PowerApps UI application with an Azure Data Factory instance using the Azure Service Management API (https://management.azure.com/subscriptions/{subscriptionId}/resourceGroups/{resourceGroupName}/provi...).  I understand that I need to create a custom connector in order to do this and that I'll need to use Oauth 2.0 for authentication.  I've registered my PowerApps application in my company's Azure Active Directory on our portal so that I have a client_id and client secret for it.  I'm not a Web developer, so Oauth 2.0 authentication is new to me, but I've learned the basics of it. 

I completed the General tab with the schema info below: 

CycladelicT_1-1649720641666.png

It's on the Security tab of my custom connector that I'm not quite sure which Identity Provider I should use, either Generic Oauth 2.0 or Azure Active Directory to access the Azure Service Management API.  I started with Generic Oauth 2.0 and here's a screenshot of everything (minus the client ID and secret info).

CycladelicT_0-1649720186057.png

I've completed the Definition tab with no issues and then I proceed to the Test tab.  And that's where it all goes bad 😄

I'm getting this:

Body:

{
"error": {
"code": "AuthenticationFailed",
"message": "Authentication failed."
}
}

Headers

{
"cache-control": "no-cache",
"content-length": "76",
"content-type": "application/json; charset=utf-8",
"date": "Mon, 11 Apr 2022 23:47:16 GMT",
"expires": "-1",
"pragma": "no-cache",
"strict-transport-security": "max-age=31536000; includeSubDomains",
"www-authenticate": "Bearer authorization_uri=\"https://login.windows.net/335a6d75-c3eb-4b1a-ac08-d49338816ca0\", error=\"invalid_token\", error_description=\"Could not find identity for access token.\"",
"x-content-type-options": "nosniff",
"x-ms-apihub-cached-response": "false",
"x-ms-apihub-obo": "true",