cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Datasource not updating from app

I'm new to PowerApps as of yesterday, so forgive me if this is a silly questions, but I've searched the internet high and low and cannot find a solution.

My app is connected to a table in Excel. When I type something in the table in Excel, it does not update in the app. I've tried a refresh button 'Refresh(datasource)' but to no avail. No matter how many times I hit refresh, that data does not show up in the app, but if I make a change in the app, the new data will show up in the table. What am I doing wrong?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Datasource not updating from app

Hi @Anonymous,

To make what you changed in Excel appear in the app, you need to first save the changes in Excel and then refresh the data source in PowerApps. I just tried in this way and all my changes would directly show in my app after clicking on refresh button. 

Notice that if you opened and edited the Excel file from local synced folder, after you saved the excel, please make sure that it is also synced online successfully with the green checkmark.

Capture.PNG

If you have checked all above and still cannot make the update shows, please try to close the app and reopen it to have a try.

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
5 REPLIES 5
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Anonymous,

What is your data source? Is it OneDrive or static data? 

Capture.PNG

If it is stored in OneDrive, then I noticed that you didn't mention that you have saved the Excel after typing. Did you save the Excel successfully and then refresh the data source in PowerApps?