cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Creating App for Daily Checklist (or suggestion for a better tool...)

Disclaimer: I am fairly new to Office365 but comfortable with cloud based tools and eager to learn. Smiley Happy One of my colleagues asked for my help but I am not sure how to develop what we need...

I would have easily done what he asked in Google Forms so my first idea was to try MS Forms. However, I found there was no option to make sections or modify all the options I need. I am trying to create a daily walkthrough checklist for our office’s conference rooms. Everyday one of our technicians would walk around with their mobile device and complete the checklist to make sure conference rooms are ready for use. Once they submit the checklist we would like to have that information saved somwhere (Excel I assume) so that we can refer to it in case any issue arise later in the day. We would need the historical data to confirm the walkthroughs were completed daily. 

I am trying to create a dashboard screen where you can choose from 1st, 2nd, or 5th Floor. Then select one of the conference rooms from each floor. If this is not possible it would also be fine to list all the conference rooms (regarding of the floor). For each conference room they would the technician would need to complete a checklist where they check off/ or select an option from a drop down for the following items: PC status, Table Mics Muted, Mic Battery Check, AV/HDMI cable present, and Test call. We would need a field for the date, the technician's name and a textbox for additional comments. I tried doing an Excel Table but got nowhere near close when I tried to make it an app. I then created a Sharepoint list and got a bit closer... I was able to see drop down menu for the items, but not configue things correctly so that the app would treat the walkthroughs for each the conference room as a set for that day. I hope that makes sense. :/