cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
yansian
Level: Power Up

Creating an App for a coach to track attendance at training sessions

Hello,

I'm new to PowerApps but would like to give it a shot and make an app that keeps track of player attendance at training sessions.

My basic need is to be able to select the training session and then select if a player is present or absent using buttons). The button would turn green/red after pressing and the data would update spreadsheet weather a player was present or absent for a particular session. I have attached some photos of a basic design and the spreadsheet I currently use.

If anyone could point me to a tutorial that would help create something like this, it would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Community Support Team Rank
Community Support Team

Re: Creating an App for a coach to track attendance at training sessions

Hi @yansian,

First of all, since your are new to PowerApps, I would like to suggest that you first create this excel table(you need to format the table then save it), and then create an auto-generated app by selecting Home > Start from data > OneDrive(for example) > Select the file and then table name. You could try out this app to see if this app could meet your requirement.

After testing with this app, if you still insist to achieve with your way, then we will start from here:

It seems that you want to update records in PowerApps. But one thing I want to clear is that instead of using 2 buttons to achieve this, you need to use chech box instead. This is because that if you insert the button control inside the gallery, then we need to use Set function to change the Fill property(color) of the button, and once you select any button, all buttons in this gallery will change the color. If you could accept to use a checkbox instead of button controls, then this could be achieved following below steps: