cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
santosh910
Level: Powered On

Display SharePoint List Column Values in PowerApp Form

Hello Team, this is a great community and I am learning many new things.

I am new to PowerApps.

Here is something I would like to know.

First thing - How to all the values of specific column in the dropdown in PowerApp form.

I would like to get all the records which are in "Pending" state for column "Third Level Status".

I tried this, is this right or anything better, I am getting what is expected., this code I mapped to the Items property of the Dropdown. 

Filter(HiringRequests, "Pending" = 'Third Level Status')

I am getting all the IDs from a sharepoint list into the dropdown in PowerApp using above, now when I select the IDs from the dropdown, I would like to pull the all the related column values for selected ID from the SharePoint list called HiringRequests. There are other columns like Name, Account, Requester, etc.

Also, is it required to make any field of the list to Lookup value to acheive above?

I am not using any Gallery and would like to work on individual records.

Could you please guide me how to go about this?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
LRVinNC
Level 10

Re: Display SharePoint List Column Values in PowerApp Form

I don't see a problem with your filter and it sounds like it is returning the data you expect.

As far as being able to display the data... The simplest thing to to is to use a display form to display all the associated content from the list for the selected individual.  Create a second screen and insert a display form. 
F2.png