cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bdaw32
Level: Powered On

Displaying fields from table on other parts of the canvas

Hey Guys, 

New to PowerApps, self-taught using the forums, videos etc. I am building out my first Canvas, and of course it needs to be complex. The user enters in some data as well as selects from existing data. I bundle that up, and send it off VIA Flow to a stored procedure I have onsite. The procedure does it's thing, and returns the results as a 10x10 table. No problems so far, I'm able to see the results after running the procedure and it updates if new values are entered and the procedure is run again.

The last critical piece, which I can't find the answers to, is.. how do I display of specific fields in other parts of the canvas? Then I would need to dynamically change the fields based on the position of the slider. I attached a sample file of the results as well as an image of what the canvas would look like to hopefully help bring some clarity. I tried using Data Tables, Galleries but I can't seem to figure out a way of displaying just 1 field within a specific row that alters based on the slider. I was thinking maybe the SQL procedure appends a value to each record, like for row one, the record would be: (1.E)240000 and then I can perform a Lookup for that field (1.E) and parse the results to only display 240000. 

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Displaying fields from table on other parts of the canvas

The ID column being returned seems to be an integer.  So change your formula to;

Text(Lookup(Results, ID=2).Sales)

That will use the numeric ID to lookup the row and convert the numeric Sales property to Text.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.
6 REPLIES 6
Super User
Super User