cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
pandaym
Level: Powered On

Diving into PowerApps and Sharepoint - Seeking feedback on my first projects, and where to find help

Hi everyone!

I am looking for some advice in how to start learning and using PowerApps, in relation to my actual needs and usecases. I have looked through vast amounts of YouTube videos, learning ressources etc., but I feel like I just need a general guideline, to actually get going. I apologize for the wall of text I am submitting here, but I wanted to make sure to be very specific, so you could provide feedback on a good basis.

First of all, I am an a mechanical engineer, so by no means an IT-professional. I am however pretty highly skilled within IT, but completely autodidact. I work for the Engineering department of a bigger company, that is just starting to roll out some of the good stuff in Office 365.

I have been assigned to create a SharePoint site for our team, and have quickly been asked to also create various other sites. Creating the site itself in the modern experience is pretty straight forward, as far as I can see, but getting some actual useful content into, to give people some "what's in it for me", is where I am at currently.

I decided that to start by creating two sites:

1. A Sharepoint Communications Site called "Technical Core", that is going to be a knowledge base, not only for the engineering department, but basically everyone within the technical field of our company(so also R&D, etc.).

2. A Sharepoint Team Site called "Engineering", that is going to be where our team works.

Now I would like to create some initial quality content for these sites, before just flooding the sites with user content. Therefore I want to start by creating the following content: