cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
YDDecs
Level: Powered On

Dynamics 365 FO connector and App extension

Hello to everyone!

This will be my first post here and hopefully I can describe my difficulties as best as possible, and to gain some knowledge.

I am quite new to PowerApps and the Power platform, studing on daily basis for about 2 weeks now.

Currently trying to build test/demo App for D365FO which needs to relate to certain table.

The scenario is as following : 
1. It needs to act as extension to Sales order lines table in D365FO where it needs to have 2 mandatory filds to check if data is populated.

2. It should be triggered once new Sales order line is created and not allow the user to save/post the line unless 2 of the fields are populated with data.

3. The data will be yield either from Excel spread sheet or maybe sharepoint list, trying to figure out which one is better.

So far I have managed to connect the SalesOrderLines table to PA and get the 2 fields to display, but I don't know how to proceed further with all the other functions. Basically I am not sure which method will be best to approach and if it is possible at all to make app to act as extension and to be triggered to start automatically.

Still browsing around all the information that it is available, like Shane's youtube videos, various blogs, FB groups, twitter , this community and etc. But I cannot advance for some reason and getting a bit furstrated that I am stuck.

I am not expecting full blown answer or ready solution, I will appreaciate any resources or hints/tips that could help me advance with this test and with my knowledge.

Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Dynamics 365 FO connector and App extension

Hi @YDDecs ,

Based on the needs that you mentioned, I think PowerApps could achieve your needs.