cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Husk457
Level: Powered On

Edit form returns to correct record but returns to incorrect record when submitting form

Hello,

I am new to powerapps and forums to that matter.I have searched but cannot find the issue after trying advice on posts. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

I have four screens linked to an Excel spreadsheet. First screen groups data by a six digit number, it then goes through to a second screen that lists all records matching the selection.

Then moves to a detail form of the single record. . Then I hit an edit button EditForm(EditForm);Navigate(Screen3_1, ScreenTransition.None) which pulls the record through. All good to here,

The issue that I can not fix is in edit mode I have two buttons ResetForm(EditForm);Back() - returns me tow the current selected record. But if I press the button SubmitForm(EditForm);Back(). The alterations are saved but it returns to the wrong record?

Please could someone advise me on what I have done wrong. I hope the message is clear and thankyou for taking the time to read.

Kind regards,

Husk457

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Edit form returns to correct record but returns to incorrect record when submitting form

Hi @Husk457,

Could you please share a bit more about your app's configuration?

Further, could you please share more details about the Display form within your Detail Screen (third screen) and Edit form within your forth screen (Screen3_1)?

Please check if the Item property of the Display Form within third screen and the Edit Form within forth screen are both set to following formula:

BrowseGallery5.Selected

Note: The BrowseGallery5 represents the Gallery control within your second screen.

In addition, I agree with @dinusc's thought almost. I think there may be something wrong with the GroupBy function within the formula that you provided.