Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Pate1410
Level: Powered On

Get Value from a DropDown and save to a SharePoint list

Hi!

I'm new in developing in PowerApps and struggling with a drop-down function.

I created a time tracking app:

The two dropdowns get their data both from different SharePoint lists. I set it up that when a user presses the start/stop Button, the timer starts/stops.

When he hits the Reset Record Button, the time gets tracked into the list on the right and all dropdowns and the timer get back to default.

So far everything works fine but I cat get the rest together: What I want to do now:

1. Add the values (based on what item from the list a user chooses) of the dropdowns in the list when a user hits the RR Button. So a list entry should look like this:

2. Save the results to a new line in a SharePoint list whenever the RR Button was pressed:

FirstDropdown | SecondDropdown | Time | User | Time rounded to full 15 minutes |

Any help is more than welcome! Thanks in advance.

1.JPG

2.JPG

6 REPLIES 6
rebeccas
Level 10

Re: Get Value from a DropDown and save to a SharePoint list

The same way you are putting- Time: Timer1.Text

behind it put a comma and then ColumnName: DropDown1.Selected.Value for each and it will store the drop down selections in the same manner.

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Pate1410 ,

Do you want to patch the two Dropdown selected values, Timer values and current login user into your SP list whenever you press the RR Button?

Based on the needs that you mentioned, I think the Patch function could achieve your needs. I have made a test on my side, please take a try with the following workaround:

The data structure of my SP list:2.JPG

The App's configuration as below:3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

Set the Duration property of the Timer control (Timer1) to following:

60000*10

Set the Start properyt of the Timer control to following:

IsStart