cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RossBroadley
Level: Powered On

Group collection items in sharepoint list under an identifier.

Hey guys.
I'm new to Powerapps and have been working on an app which is a digital version of an audit form, writing back to sharepoint list.
I'd like to be able to group items from my collection together, under something like "AuditID".  So that we can see which rows were created together through my app into sharepoint. Is this possible? And if so, which functions/formulas would be required to achieve this?
I've attached some code and a screenshot of the app so you can get an idea of what I'mn trying to achieve.

Code for adding items to the collection:
Collect(Inspections, {Response: Value(ResponseSlider_1.Value), InspectionDetails: DetailsData_1.Text, Question: QuestionDD_1.Selected})

Code for submitting collection to sharepoint:
ForAll(Inspections, Patch('Inspection Results', Defaults('Inspection Results'), {Response: Response, InspectionDetails: InspectionDetails, Question:Question}) )

Thanks alot!
Ross

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RossBroadley

Re: Group collection items in sharepoint list under an identifier.

Hi,
Thanks for getting back to me. That sounds like what I'm looking for. An individual AuditID per session (If they wanted to audit another location it would require a new session).

I will look into then information provided and give it a go.
Thanks again!

4 REPLIES 4

Do you mean that you want to group Audits created during one "session" of using the PowerApp? From when you start it and until you quit? And when you start it the next time you will have a new AuditID?

If the answer to the above question is yes then i would create a column in the SharePoint list called AuditID.

Then, when you submit the collection to the SharePoint list, start with finding the highest AuditID, add one to it and then add the variable to the Patch part.