cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ivpd
Level: Powered On

Help

Hello, im new in PowerApps and i need to create a simple form.

I created 2 textinput and 1 button.

I need the step to step to the next

- Validate if the username is "pepe@pepe.com"

- Take the information, save in an Excel file, and go to other page (For Example Page2) ? 

Thanks 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Help

Hey @ivpd 

You can use the following expression to perform number of tasks, mentioned in your post. Paste this expression on the OnSelect property of your submit button.

If(TextInput9.Text = "pepe@pepe.com",Patch(UserDetails,Defaults(UserDetails),{Username:TextInput9.Text,Password:TextInput9_1.Text});Navigate(Screen2))
Here, UserDetails is the name of my excel table, and Username and Password are its two columns.
Also, TextInput9 is the textbox for Username and TextInput9_1 is for password.
If condition satisfies than it will save the data and navigate to screen2, otherwise it won't do anything. MicrosoftTeams-image (89).png

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!
3 REPLIES 3
Super User
Super User

Hey @ivpd 

You can use the following expression to perform number of tasks, mentioned in your post. Paste this expression on the OnSelect property of your submit button.

If(TextInput9.Text = "pepe@pepe.com",Patch(UserDetails,Defaults(UserDetails),{Username:TextInput9.Text,Password:TextInput9_1.Text});Navigate(Screen2))
Here, UserDetails is the name of my excel table, and Username and Password are its two columns.
Also, TextInput9 is the textbox for Username and TextInput9_1 is for password.