cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

How to access my PowerApps form for a SharePoint list on SharePoint?

Hi,

I am working to create a simple workflow intake for my team. I have a SharePoint list set up, and using the Form Settings link on the list, I have created a form. How would users in my company be able to fill out this form? They do not have Admin privileges. 

As an Admin, I cannot currently find the form on the front-end of SharePoint. I can only access it through the Form Settings link.

Regards,

William

8 REPLIES 8
Super User
Super User

Re: How to access my PowerApps form for a SharePoint list on SharePoint?

If you created the form by using the PowerApps custom form method in the list then the custom form should be associated with the New, Edit and View item actions in the list. The user will only need contribute access to the list. If you create a new item in the list doesn't it use the PowerApps custom form you created?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.
Anonymous
Not applicable

A new item takes me to the default SharePoint list New Item page. It does not use the PowerApps form at all. 

I clicked on the red box below:

2.PNG

Then, it brought me to this screen:

1.PNG

Super User
Super User

If you go to the List Settings > Form Settings which form option is selected?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.
Anonymous
Not applicable

3.PNG

Anonymous
Not applicable

This here fixed my issue of the form not popping up:4.PNG