cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JJMA
Level: Power Up

How to capture selected value from Toggle Control within a Flow Run Function

Hello,

I'm fairly new to PowerApps and hoping that htis question/scenario might be a something straight forward that I am missing.

Scenario:

I am setting up a canvas app that is connected to a D365 database, where a User will answer questions. These answers are then gathered and, using a Flow, are used to populate a new Account record in D365.

Issue:

The screen that I have created contains several Toogle Controls. Once the User has filled in all the fields and made a selection on the Toggle Controls, they then click a Check button. The check button kicks off a .Run Flow which will then collect all these answers. The Flow is setup correctly with all the "Ask in PowerApp" nodes setup". When testing this, the subsequent Account record is created, and all the selections are populating wihtin that record correctly, except the Toggle items. Below are some screen shots to help illustrate:

Screencapture of Canvas App with Toggle Controls

Screenshot 1.jpg

2 Toggle Controls are selected

Screenshot 2.jpg

Screencapture of Account record created in D365

Screenshot 3.jpg

The expected values that should be displayed 

Screenshot 4.jpg

Here is how the .Run function has been setup (the blue font items are the toggle control references):

CreateNewEBPAccountButton.Run(DataCardValue2_3,DataCardValue9_3,DataCardValue3_3,DataCardValue18_2,DataCardValue11_3,DataCardValue1_2,DataCardValue17_3,DataCardValue10_3,DataCardValue30,DataCardValue31,DataCardValue32,DataCardValue33,DataCardValue34,DataCardValue35)

Thank you and appreciate your time and thoughts on this question

4 REPLIES 4
Super User
Super User

Re: How to capture selected value from Toggle Control within a Flow Run Function

Where is the part that you are referring to the Toggle into Flow?