This is the way my forms are setup:

Main Menu

Company List

Company Detail

Invoice List

Invoice Detail

Invoice Items

I'm very new to this.

I'm all set up to Invoice List. I can't figure out how to open a list of invoices assinged to a specific customer. In access, there is a feature to link based on a common value or I can use a query. In PowerApps, I don't see a way to limit the invoice list to only the specified customer. I'll need to do this throughout the app.

Thanks!

Jason

7 REPLIES 7
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Open List form from Single Form

Hi @Kaloyanides,

Could you please share a bit more about the Company List and Invoice List that you mentioned?

Do you want to display a list of invoices assigned to a specific customer within your Invoice List Screen?

I assume that there is a CustomerEmail column within your Invoice list to specify which customer this Invoice is assigned to. In addition, I suppose that you want to use a Gallery to display your Invoices list, is it true?

If you only want to open a list of invoices assigned to a specific customer, I think a Filter function could achieve your needs. Please take a try to set the Items property of the Gallery control to the following formula:

Filter(InvoicesList,CustomerEmail="Test1@xxxxxx.xxxxxxxxx.com")

Note: The Test1@xxxxxx.xxxxxxxxx.com represents the email address of the specific Customer. In addition, you could also filter these invoices based on other identity properties of the specific Customer, such as,  Name, Customer Id,etc.

More details about the Filter function in PowerApps, please check the following article:

Filter functions in PowerApps

Please check and see if the following thread would help in your scenario:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Using-PowerApps/Filter-SharePoint-DataSource-by-Author/td-p/1077...

Best regards,

Kris

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai