Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

ContactGetItems How to get Photo of the contact

Hello,

I'm a beginner on PowerApps.

I mounted a screen with a collection using the Office365 contacts, but I do not know how to display the contacts photo.

To create the collection I used ContactGetItems, but it does not have any columns with the BLOB of the photo.

I tried GetDataSetsMetadata, but I do not know how to use this method.

I also tried using this MSDN (https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/office/office365/api/contacts-rest-operations), but I do not know how to proceed

Can someone help me?

5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: ContactGetItems How to get Photo of the contact

Smiley Frustrated

Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Anonymous,

I just tried the following method to collect the Office365 ContactGetItems function:

Collect(data,Office365.ContactGetItems("Contacts"))

which created a table with single record and single column named value (table values).

And there is no photo attribute within it.

Further, I don't think office365.GetDataSetsMetadata would work for getting the photo from the contacts, I think this function should be related with Power BI.

As shared in the document you mentioned, to get Contact photo, we need take use of the Get contact photo metadata API, which is not available under the current Office 365 Outlook connection.

Instead, please consider take use of the User() function to get the photo for the current logined user.

Set the image property of the image control with the formula below:

User().Image

Function reference: User function in PowerApps

By the way, as the Office365.ContactGetItems and office365.GetDataSetsMetadata are both not listed as available function in the official document, it is not recommended to use it, which I think those functions should be still under developing (or reviewing).

Office 365 Outlook

Regards,

Michael

Community Support Team _ Michael Shao