cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
d3ell
Level: Powered On

Frustrated at PowerApps - Slow speed when using App on Desktop

I have been creating an App now for a little over 2 months (not full time!). I was new to PowerApps prior to this have enjoyed working things out and have become pretty decent at working out and inputting the basic functions and creating videos watching nearly all Shanes videos from Powerapp911 / Bold Zebras in order to use a lot of his tips in order to build an app that is just about done and ready to put out to our customer care team for daily use. I have always worked on this app on my desktop PC in power apps studio web editor and always tested it on my mobile phone, which works great. (clearly this might of been a dumb move)

I have for the first time in a long time opened the app on the desktop using the web link and the app is painfully slow!! its so frustrating as when you type in any of the boxes key strokes seem to take ages to catch up with what you have previously typed and the screens take a long time to load. I have tried this on several PC's and the performance is the same on them all so I am assuming there is some issue with the app running on a PC? - The app isn't massive and I wouldn't say its very complex either. It only currently has about 20 records.

I do have 2 global variables and 3 screen variables on the main form. The main form connects data from 11 data sources - all sharepoint lists located in the same folder in a sharepoint directory.

Does anybody have any thoughts on what could be the reason for this. I am by default using edge browser, which we use on a day-to-day basis. the app does actually run a bit better in google chrome, just tested this and it is a bit less painful to use. Is there other known browsers that make the app run better?