cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Nick2020
Level: Powered On

How to assign Sharepoint list field values on Submit that are not on the Form

Hello all, I am new to PowerApps. I have a form with bunch of fields from SharePoint list. Since those fields are on the form in various cards, onsubmit it saves the data into respective fields. I have additiional fields in the list (i.e. Logged in User Name, Current Users Email etc.). I want to assign values to these fields using some logic or hard-coded value as user submits the form. i.e. When user submits - I want to save the form fields data + following - in Logged in User Name = Current SharePoint User, - in Current Users Email = Current SharePoint Users Email Address - in Date Submitted = Today's Date - in Status = "Submitted" Please help. Regards, Nick
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Nick2020

Re: How to assign Sharepoint list field values on Submit that are not on the Form

Hi gsivasai,

Perfect. That worked!!! Thanks so very much. Let me try adding other fields. 

Kind regards,

Nick

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
gsivasai

Re: How to assign Sharepoint list field values on Submit that are not on the Form

@Nick2020 Do the fields types you are requiring to populate look right? - Logged in User - Person field Current Users Email - Single Line Text field Status - Single Line text or Choice field? Also, do you need for these fields to be populated every time the form is submitted or is it a one time action?
Nick2020

Hi gsivasai,

Thanks for the response. 

The field types are correct as below - 

1. Logged in User - Single Line Text  

2. Current Users Email - Single Line Text field

3. Status - Choice field.

Basically, #1 and #2 field are one time only as user submit the initial intake form.

#3 Status field I would like to set initially to Submitted. Which after submission, the admin users will have ability to change the status by selecting the choices from dropdown.