Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
jdriscol
Level: Powered On

Problem with Dropdowns in Editform

Hi,

Let me preface this by saying I'm totally new to PA, but I'm trying to create a dropdown control in an editform within a canvas app using one Excel table as the "main table" and a second table for a lookup. Both tables have been set up (along with a third table) for all of this, but I'm getting a single blank row when I try to use the dropdown. Please help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Problem with Dropdowns in Editform

@jdriscol 

Okay...that's a good test!

You did the second one - ClearCollect(myTest, Machine_Lookup) and that returned nothing.  So, you need to look at your data source called Machine_Lookup.

If this is a Table in your Excel file, then how did you add that to your App?

You might simply delete the Machine_Lookup data source and then add it back in, in case there was some issue when you first added it.

In general, you will be adding a data source by first clicking add data source then selecting your OneDrive for Business connector, then navigating to the Excel file, then selecting the Table.

I'd remove the current data source and add it back, then click on your Button again with that formula in it above. Then look at the collection...it should have a table with all the Machine_Lookup table information.

See where that gets you.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
12 REPLIES 12
Super User
Super User

@jdriscol 

I'm assuming that the Machine_Lookup is the correct datasource and MachineTypes is the correct column.

If so, your formula looks correct and would work.