Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
DaynaLitherland
Level: Powered On

Show information in HTML text box

Hello,

I'm very new to PowerApps and trying to do something very basic..! I've added a HTML text control to my gallery rather than a label and I want to show the value of a field, i.e. ThisItem.Notes. I've set the 'OnSelect' action to be Parent - or even Select(Parent) as per the label control. Then the HtmlText is ThisItem.Notes. 

But nothing renders when the page is loaded.. 

Can you advise what I've done wrong, please? I suspect it's only a silly mistake somewhere!

Many thanks,

Dayna

Accepted Solutions
PowerApps Staff Rank Mr-Dang-MSFT
PowerApps Staff

Re: Show information in HTML text box

A screenshot of the properties of the gallery and htmltext box would be helpful.

Other thoughts:

• Try showing the contents of other columns in the HTML text box.
  • Start blank. Insert another gallery and htmltext box, and set it to ThisItem.Notes. Any change?
  • Set the HTML text box to any text "The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog"--is anything showing?

All Replies
PowerApps Staff

Hi @DaynaLitherland,

Can you share more details about your setup? What's an example note look like?

Are you viewing the app in a browser or a device?

Are you sure you saved your changes and viewing the right published version?

DaynaLitherland