cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JV_DXB
Level: Powered On

Toggle Button - Filter

I have a new Toggle Button and I would like to Filter the data as per Toggle - On or Off. If Toggle is ON I want the app to show only those records where Status = Open. Status is the Column Name. 

I am new to Powerapps. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JimmyBecks

Re: Toggle Button - Filter

@JV_DXB 

Looking at the formula you provided I think you are wanting to use the toggle to show items in a table with either a CLOSED status if the toggle is off or an OPEN status if the toggle is on. You also need to be able to use a text field to search content at the same time.

You will need to pass the filtered table into the search function so the search is performed only on these results. Can you try using the following code in the items property of a gallery or table:

If(Toggle1.Value,  
    SortByColumns(
        Search(
            Filter(Table1, 'Issue Status' = "OPEN"), 
            TextSearchBox1.Text, 
            "Description","From_x0020_","Info_x002f__x0020_Action","Issue_x0020_Status"
            ),
        "Date", 
        If(SortDescending1, Descending, Ascending)
    ),
    SortByColumns(
        Search(
            Filter(Table1, 'Issue Status' = "CLOSED"), 
            TextSearchBox1.Text, 
            ),
        "Date", 
    )
)

Hope this is what you were looking for Robot Happy

9 REPLIES 9
JimmyBecks

Hi @JV_DXB,

You can get the value of a toggle control to determine whether it is on or off (true or false). You can then use an If function to filter your data based on this value.

If(
    Toggle1.Value, //Will return true or false
    Filter( //If the toggle is on filter collection of data
        MyCollection,
        Status = "Open"
    ),
    MyCollection // If the toggle is off just show the unfiltered collection
)

//Replace MyCollection and Toggle1 with the name of your equivalent dataset and control