cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
nalkema
Level: Power Up

Converting Microsoft Form response to Word Doc or PDF

Hello. I'm a Microsoft 365 user. I'm seeking help in converting responses from a Microsoft Form to a Word or PDF document, where the data fields are mapped to tags. This process is currently being done from a Mail Merge (manually) from an Excel doc, and I'd like help setting up a Flow to execute the process. I've got one Flow which brings Form data into a Sharepoint List. Is there anyway from either Forms (direclty) or from the Sharepoint List that I can export the data fields into a previously mapped Word doc?  I have limited programming experience, so nothing too complex. Also, no paid services like Plumsail. 

This seems like something that should be fairly easy to do but I have already spent a lot of time on it. I have found several OLD articles referring to solutions that could be done older versions of Sharepoint, but they don't seem to match current versions.

Thanks in advance.

Nikki

10 REPLIES 10
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Converting Microsoft Form response to Word Doc or PDF

Hi @nalkema,

Could you please share a screenshot of your flow's configuration?

Further, do you want to convert the Response data into a Word doc?

I have made a test on my side and please take a try with the following workaround:

• Add a "When a new response is submitted" trigger.
  • Add a "Apply to each", input parameter set to output of the trigger.
  • Within "Apply to each", add a "Get Response details" action, specify Form Id, Response Id field set to Response Id dynamic content of the trigger.

Add a "Create HTML table" action, From set to output of the trigger. Include headers set to Yes and Columns set to Custom. Within Header-Value map entry, type these Response Data dynamic contents that you want to show up in Word doc. On my side, I type three entries within it as below:7.JPG