Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
ClaireAllen
Level: Powered On

Copy SharePoint Lists attachments to a SharePoint Library

Hi,

I'm new to Flow and have just started to look at what it can do for me in my Job,

I'm looking for an option to take a SharePoint List attachment and move / copy it into a SharePoint Document Library.

Can this be done in Flow?

If anyone has any how to's that would be really helpful.

Thank you

Claire

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Copy SharePoint Lists attachments to a SharePoint Library

Hi @ ClaireAllen,

Do you want to copy attachments of the item to SharePoint library when a new item is created ?

Or do you want to copy attachments of all items in SharePoint list to SharePoint library?

I have made a test on my side,  If you want to copy attachments of the item to SharePoint library when a new item is created. please refer to steps below to create the flow to copy the attachments from a sharepoint list to SharePoint Document Library :

1.    Add a trigger “When an item is created” of sharepoint connector, fill in the “Site Address” and “List Name” field.

2.    Add action “Get attachments”, fill in the the “Site Address” and “List Name” field, choose the “ID” dynamic content of the trigger in the “Id” field.

3.    Add an “Apply to each”, choose the “Body” dynamic content of the “Get attachments” in the input field.

4.    Add action “Get attachment content” inside the “Apply to each”, fill in the “Site Address” and “List Name” field, choose the “ID” dynamic content of the trigger in the “Id” field, choose the “Id” dynamic content of the “Get attachments”  in the “File Identifier” field.