cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jinny_le
Level: Powered On

Is it doable using Flow? Filter in Excel and email Sub-set of data to list of audience

Hi everyone, 

I'm very new to Microsoft Flow and still learning while trying to reapply this to my work. Let say, I have the following task, could you advise if i can do it end-to-end using FLOW or some parts of it? 

1. I have a Flat file that consist of population data of different cities across different countries. 

2. I have another file consists of list of recipients and their email address to which I need to email the data to.

3. TASK: However, each receipent only handle some cities and some countries. Hence, i need to make Filter in the Flat file for each recipient and send that sub-set of data to him/her. 

Could you advise me if this could be done end-to-end using FLOW? I know the email part is possible. But not sure about the Filter query. Thanks so much! 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Is it doable using Flow? Filter in Excel and email Sub-set of data to list of audience

Hi @jinny_le,

You could use the List rows present in a table action with the Filter Query column name eq 'value you want'.

Annotation 2019-08-29 155638.png

Then you can use Get item action to get the corresponding Email address according to the previous Email value.

Annotation 2019-08-29 155651.png

Or you can also use the Filter action to filter array:Annotation 2019-08-29 160130.png

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Lin Tu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Is it doable using Flow? Filter in Excel and email Sub-set of data to list of audience

Hi @jinny_le,

You could use the List rows present in a table action with the Filter Query column name eq 'value you want'.