Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
SPDaniel
Level: Powered On

Let's talk about approvals

Dear Microsofties - let's talk about FLOW Approvals,

We were so glad when they first appeared - cause we could finally move away from the freaking SharePoint task lists, and all the problems we had with using them.

We finally had something cooler than Nintex, and it was out-of-the-box... and it worked... and it... And it's starting to be a huge disapointment and source of frustration.

To be very succint, for the Flow Approval to be really usable, I see three things that we need:

1. We need them to be part of the GRAPH API. It's ridiculous that as an Admin I cannot see how many approvals are hanging and where, also, it's ridiculous that as an Developer I cannot integrate the approval process smoothly in my solutions.
  2. You need to improve the delegation feature - just think of this scenario: people like to go on holidays - what happens to the tasks they get assigned? Also, as an Admin I have no ways (that I am aware of) of grabbing the tasks from a vacationeer and assigning to a poor sob still in the office. Please help us here!
  3. Make these changes part of the basic package - you just broke the approval in Outlook (about that - wtf?), it's hard for us IT professionals to go asking for money for Flow licenses from our management.

All these topics have been addressed on this forum multiple times.

Here:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Flow-Ideas/Approvals-v2-Delegate-approvals/idc-p/297054#M14816

and here:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Flow-Ideas/Use-Graph-API-to-list-and-take-action-on-approvals/id...

and in many other posts.

For us to continue pushing these features in our organizations - we kinda need to know if these features are ever going to happen.

Them being flagged as under-review or planned for years - does not really help us. 

Best wishes,
Daniel

3 REPLIES 3
Super User
Super User