cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
uiit3155
Helper III
Helper III

Ask User to provide inputs while running approval

I want to ask Approver to provide 2 more inputs apart from Approve/Reject and comments. Same functionality was there in SharePoint designer 2010 workflows with infopath forms. But i am not sure how this can be achieved in Power Automate. Also Reassign approver option not comes in approval email. Please help as i am new to power automate

2 REPLIES 2
jinivthakkar
Super User
Super User

@uiit3155 yes this can be done using custom start and wait for approval action and you can have custom buttons.

jinivthakkar_0-1613678976386.png

jinivthakkar_2-1613679039183.png

If you want to learn more about approvals, please check this cook book tutorial. It covers all scenarios and all steps.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ZnI0_atYUo&list=PLTyFh-qDKAiFUGTtwSwFT79Y7_jq_Aipe

and Yes, reassign is also possible.

Hope this helps.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.

@jinivthakkar Thanks for your response but i want to ask approver for inputs in text or email format but the option you suggested only will give approver option to select a button instead i want approver to add some details in textbox or something similar while approving.

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Automate News & Announcements

Power Automate News & Announcements

Keep up to date with current events and community announcements in the Power Automate community.

Community Calls Conversations

Community Calls Conversations

A great place where you can stay up to date with community calls and interact with the speakers.

Power Automate Community Blog

Power Automate Community Blog