cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Karpaty

Can't connect Outlook

Hi there,

I'm new to Microsoft Power Automate. I'm trying to do a flow where every time an item is created on SharePoint, an email is sent to the whole department through Outlook.

But when it comes to sign in to Outlook.com, it says: "That Microsoft Account doesn't exist. Enter a different account or get a new one"

Karpaty_2-1652583959564.jpeg

I can't understand the problem. This account is the same I'm logged in on all my Microsoft tools, Outlook included. 

Anyway, I tried to click on "No account? Create one". And the below shows up: "You can't sign up here with a work or school email address. Use a personal email, such as Gmail or Yahoo!, or get a new Outlook email."

Which is very odd to me, because I want exactly my work account to send the email to my other work colleagues.

Karpaty_1-1652583674614.png

All this is surely due to the fact that I'm new and probably the solution is simple. If anybody could help, it'd be very much appreciated. Thank you 🙂

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
CFernandes
Super User
Super User

Hey @Karpaty 

Can you please try the Office 365 outlook connector...

CFernandes_0-1652591680640.png

There are two types of accounts Microsoft account (personal account) and work or school account (organization account), so try using the above connector.

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

P.S. take a look at my blog here and like & subscribe to my YouTube Channel thanks.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
CFernandes
Super User
Super User

Hey @Karpaty 

Can you please try the Office 365 outlook connector...

CFernandes_0-1652591680640.png