cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Cannot populate Bucket Id's from a Sharepoint list during "Create a Planner Task"

I have a list set up in Sharepoint and a Flow that works to create the tasks in Planner when a new item is added.  Everything works on the Flow except when I attempt to add the Bucket Id to the action.  I have attached the error message below. Basically need to be able populate the Bucket Id from a field labeled "Project Type Value" from my list in Sharepoint.  

Any suggestions are appreciated. It may be something simple I am missing since I am a little new to flows. 

{
  "error": {
    "code": "",
    "message": "Schema validation has failed. Validation for field 'BucketId', on entity 'Task' has failed: The specified identifier is invalid.",
    "innerError": {
      "request-id": "a29ebbfb-2024-473a-a57e-5313b68635f8",
      "date": "2018-01-17T23:52:55"
    }
  }
}

5 REPLIES 5
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Cannot populate Bucket Id's from a Sharepoint list during "Create a Planner Task"

Hi @Anonymous,

Which data type is the "Project Type Value" within your SharePoint list?

Further, could you please share a screenshot of your flow's configuration?

The error message told that the specific BucketId that you provided is not valid within Bucket Id field of "Create a task" action. I assume that the "Project Type" column is a Choice type column, is it true?

I have created a SharePoint list on my side and the data structure of it as below:2.JPG

Note: The TaskName column is a Single line of Text type column, Executor column is a Person or group type column, Due Date is a Date and Time type column and Project Type column is Choice type column. The structure of Project Type column as below:1.JPG

I have made a test on my side and the issue is confirmed on my side. My flow's configuration as below:3.JPG