Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
suzinger
Level: Powered On

Click Button in PowerApps to Email Sharepoint List

Hello Everyone!

This is my first time using Flow/Power Automate (never even heard of it before we switched to Office365!).  A user in the Power Apps community was kind enough to send me the link to the template to "Click Power Apps Button to Send Email for SharePoint".  The template was pretty self-explanatory and I was able to create the flow and even add it to the OnSelect of my button.  

I did a test and the status of the Flow is "succeeded"; however, I did not receive an email.

I downloaded the .csv file and noticed that the "Send_an_email-status" is "Skipped' (Am I correct in assuming that means the Flow "skipped" that part?!).  Any advice on what I did wrong, or neglected to do?

The OnSelect for my test button is:  FlowName.Run(TestButton)

Thank you!

4 REPLIES 4
PowerBack19
Level 8

Re: Click Button in PowerApps to Email Sharepoint List

@suzinger - It looks like the template is using the Outlook action to send the email. Do you have your mail set up with your Office 365 subscription? Which account are you using to send out the email? Did the email end up in your Spam folder (if your mail is set up in Office 365)?

suzinger

Hello @PowerBack19!  Thank you for reviewing my question and taking the time to respond!

We have Office 365 Business Essentials.  I use Outlook on the web.  I have a Junk folder (no Spam) which I checked.

PowerBack19
Level 8

@suzinger Does the "To" field contain an email address? If you are referencing a prior action step, be sure the email address is correct in the output before utilizing it in the "To" field for the "Send an email" action for Outlook.

As a test, manually input an email address in the "To" field, and enter dummy text in the email body. This is a simple test to see if the email goes out.

suzinger