cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cjlin54
Level: Powered On

Complex Policy Doument Flow

Hello...I'm fairly new to Microsoft Flow and came across this community...which has been a great learning resource for me over the last few days. 

I have a fairly complex business requirement...hoping that the community may be able to lend a hand/insight into how I may be able to construct such a Flow.

Requirements:

1.) Document library will containt a farily substential amount of policy documents. Each policy document will have a "reviewDueDate", in which case, the Flow should sent out an email notification to designated Policy Owners on February 1st if the policy is due for review that calendar year.

2.) Subsequent reminders for policy owners are sent every 30 days thereafter until "policyStatus" is marked as "reviewed and ready for approval"

3.) When "policyStatus" is set to "reviwed and ready for approval" a sequencial approval workflow will be kicked-off and sent to five "department heads". If anyone of the "department heads" rejects the policy document, the approval workflow ends and the "policyStatus" is marked is set to "rejected"...and an email notification/confirmation is sent back to the policy owner notifying them of the rejection.

4.) Any approvals pending for more than five business days will trigger an automated reminder

Regards,

cjlin54

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Complex Policy Doument Flow

Hi @cjlin54,

Could you please share a screenshot of your sharepoint document library?

Could you please explain more about the "reviewDueDate" of each policy document that you mentioned? Is it a property field of the sharepoint document library?

Could you please share more details about the policy owner that you mentioned? Is it a property field of the sharepoint document library?