Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ClaireAllen
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

Copy SharePoint Lists attachments to a SharePoint Library

Hi,

I'm new to Flow and have just started to look at what it can do for me in my Job,

I'm looking for an option to take a SharePoint List attachment and move / copy it into a SharePoint Document Library.

Can this be done in Flow?

If anyone has any how to's that would be really helpful.

Thank you

Claire

27 REPLIES 27

@TKLR_83 
You could try adding a switch control
The On value would be the Status Column, selected under the Dynamic Content

Then in the case equals - you would enter Cleared in your example, then add an action to copy or move them to the other document library.
Add another Case by selecting the + symbol the Euals for the second case would be Submitted/Waiting and you then define what happens to that if anything, and so on

ClaireAllen_0-1619016973602.png

Instead of a Switch control, you could even try a condition control

ClaireAllen_1-1619017335536.png

Choose the value as your column nameStatus is equal to Cleared, if Yes then add the action to copy/move the documents to another document library and if No, the workflow does not do anything if no actions are added, or in the No, you could add another condition and so on.

Hope this gives you some ideas/help

Regards

Claire

Perfect, thank you! I used the condition control and it worked smoothly. I didn't try switch control.

Hi @Audrie-MSFT 

I have tried to create the same flow, for getting all the attachment items from my SharePoint list, into a Document Library in SharePoint, but the flow ended up with an Error can you help?

@ClaireAllen 
I did done the same steps but the flow stopped after 4 minutes it moved like 30 items from the SharePoint list to the SharePoint Document Library I created (before).

@MH3 
I don't recall having a limits that I could only move certain amounts of items 

When I built my flow, I did the following