cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Damo_R
Level: Powered On

Create Flow action to notify based on a time off request

So i am pretty new to flow but managing with the more mainstream connectors fairly well and learning everyday, i am however struggling with Staffhub 

I am trying to put a flow together that will email a designated address upon the approval of a time off request with a specific type such as Annual Leave, 

i can get it to detect the approval --> look for "set term" and get request and user details, but then when i use a condition to = yes and send mail to an email address i can the email for all types of requests and all users. It appears the condition although = no is still getting through. 

Any clues, hints or tips for me? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Damo_R

Re: Create Flow action to notify based on a time off request

Hi @v-xida-msft

thank you for taking the time to reply. i spent several hours going through this yesterday and eventually discovered what was happening. 

i was using an apply to each container which was taking the time off reasons array and/or the team members array and applying my criteria to each member or reason. Once i removed this, and implemented a condition to equal my required time off reason it worked like a charm.... 

the simplest things are often the most diffcult too understand!! well in my case anyway 😉

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Hi @Damo_R,

Could you please share a screenshot of your flow’s configuration?

Please check if the formula is calculated correctly in your Condition box.

Best regards,

Kris

Community Support Team _ Kris Dai
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Damo_R

Hi @v-xida-msft