cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Create an Event (Meeting) based on Availabilty of attendees & conference room

Hello, I'm pretty new to Power Automate, wondering if anyone else has come across this issue or can assist with a solution. Appreciate any help, thank 

Currently, a document is loaded onto SharePoint triggering an email notification, letting know team involved this needs to be reviewed and discussed further. Then I would like to then have an action that follows.. that finds meeting times then based on the availability automatically creates an event (meeting) for all parties. 

Here's what I currently have setup:

The SetupThe Setup

Here's the error I receive when I do a test run:

The ErrorThe Error

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II

Re: Create an Event (Meeting) based on Availabilty of attendees & conference room

@Asuncion 

when you are creating event, try using following expression to get the start and end DateTime:
items('Apply_to_each')?['meetingTimeSlot']['start']['dateTime']
items('Apply_to_each')?['meetingTimeSlot']['end']['dateTime']
change loop object as per your flow (sorry if you are already doing like this).

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Re: Create an Event (Meeting) based on Availabilty of attendees & conference room

Full error shows: 

{
"status": 400,
"message": "String was not recognized as a valid DateTime.\r\nclientRequestId: 802fa315-1601-4669-876c-99cbac952e89",
"error": {
"message": "String was not recognized as a valid DateTime."
},
"source": "office365-eus.azconn-eus-01.p.azurewebsites.net"
}

Highlighted
Super User II
Super User II