cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper V
Helper V

Delete all rows in a table

I'm new to PA/Flow and very confused by this-deleting rows (no conditions, just empty the entire table) seems like a pretty obvious objective. I am trying to delete all rows in a table when a flow is triggered.

(Yes, my table is definitely an excel table, not a range! 🙂 )

The flow is marked on Power Automate as running successfully (which I believe confirms the flow is running and that there are no apparent errors, so that's good at least) but the table rows aren't deleted. 

The flow is triggered when a Sharepoint list is modified. 

The destination is an excel spreadsheet, which must be emptied/have all rows removed when this list is modified. 

(I am assuming that in order to delete a row, a condition must be met (ie, there is no way to simply delete rows without performing a logical test).

When an item is created or modified (in the specified Sharepoint site address and list name):

List rows present in a table: 

Library: Sharepoint folder containing Excel file

File: Excel file

Table: Excel table

Apply to each VALUE:

Excel column 2 ('ID_Number') is equal to Excel column 2 ('ID_Number').  (Note that I am simply looking for a test that will always evaluate to true, and I see no reason why this wouldn't do so). 

If YES:

Delete a Row:

Key column: ID_Number  (I honestly wasn't sure what to put here. I presume that the key column is important when performing logical tests, since it is checked for its value??)

Key value: ID_Number (Again, I am not sure of the relevance of the key value here. Presume this is a value that is tested for, eg greater than/less than?)

Note: the above test did not work, so just to confirm that the logical test was not evaluating as false, I duplicated the 'YES' code into 'NO':

If NO:

Delete a Row:

Key column: ID_Number  

Key value: ID_Number