cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
New Member

Demoting a "Team Flow" back to a "My Flow" - not working

Hi, I made some flows under a dedicate flow account and shared them to a few people.  So they now appear under Team Flows.  However have decided to change our governance back to NOT sharing them and leaving them within the dedicated flow account so they can't "accidentally" be modified by the people its been shared with.

 

However removing all the people the flow was shared with AND ensuring that the only owner is the dedicated flow account - the flows still appear under Team Flows !

 

How can you demote a "team flow" back to a "my flow" ?

 

Thanks

2 REPLIES 2
Frequent Visitor

Hi @bango 

 

You could try exporting the flow from 'team flows' as a .zip file. This will then allow you to reupload the flow to the 'my flows' section of your profile. It's worth noting that when going through the 'review package content' part of the export process, you should change 'Import Setup' from 'Update' to 'Create as new' to ensure that you don't just update the existing flow.

 

More info can be found here: https://flow.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/import-export-bap-packages/

FYI -- This solution worked for me.

Helpful resources

Announcements
Microsoft Ignite

Microsoft Ignite

Join digitally, March 2–4, 2021 to explore new tech that's ready to implement. Experience the keynote in mixed reality through AltspaceVR!

New Super Users

Meet the Power Automate Super Users!

Many congratulations to the Season 1 2021 Flownaut Crew!

Microsoft Ignite

Microsoft Power Platform: 2021 Release Wave 1 Plan

Power Platform release plan for the 2021 release wave 1 describes all new features releasing from April through September 2021.

MPA Community Blog

Power Automate Community Blog

Check out the community blog page where you can find valuable learning material from community and product team members!

Users online (13,480)