cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DanielGAJohnson

Export Email Data

Hi All,

I'm new to Power Automate, but I think this might help me with what I'm trying to do. My company uses Office for email and I would like to create a data lake of email data in SharePoint from many users. From that data lake I would use Power BI to do company-wide analytics on things like email response rate, or most popular day people respond to our emails, stuff like that. Is there a way to use Power Automate on a group of colleagues so that once a week a .pst or .xlsx or .csv file of their email data is automatically uploaded into a SharePoint folder? I know that in Power BI there is an Exchange server connector that allows me to see my inbox's data, but I haven't seen a way to add colleagues data automatically. I understand this might mean me going 1-by1 to each colleague and setting this up in Power Automate, but I'm OK with that. Let's use me as a guinea pig for now. The data I'm looking to have Power Automate export would have to included timestamps and a particular data field called "InternetMessageID." That last field is found in the "Attributes" column in Power BI after connecting your Exchange server with Power BI. Like I said, I'm new to Power Automate, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Daniel

7 REPLIES 7
Mira_Ghaly
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

@DanielGAJohnson

Please check the below link it can be a great start.

https://flow.microsoft.com/en-us/galleries/public/templates/f7a46809e53c42108034e56acf83bb79/save-my...

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

Blog: here

@DanielGAJohnson

Sorry just updated my reply

If this post helps you with your problem, please mark your as Accepted solution.If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.