cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
NurNina
Post Patron
Post Patron

Export data from d365 F&O to csv file

Hi, I am new to d365 f&O.  I want to export data from f&O to csv file using power automate. Is there any sample that I can learn from? 

7 REPLIES 7
Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @NurNina,

Out of interest, is there a specific requirement that you want to use Power Automate over the Data Management export feature?

With that feature you can very easily create csv data exports:

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365/fin-ops-core/dev-itpro/data-entities/data-entities-data...

Otherwise you could use the approach below in Power Automate.

1. Add a list items present in table action. Configure it to use your preferred instance and table. 

In my example I was only retrieving 5 CustomersV3 records. 

2. Add a Create CSV Table action. Use the value field

3. Add a Create File action, in my example in OneDrive for Business. Use the output of the Create CSV Table action for the File Content field.

customersv3export.png

@Expiscornovus thank you for the suggestion!

the goal is to export data from F&O using automate and create the file inside FTP. However, the data format in csv should be in semicolon separated

Expiscornovus
Super User
Super User

Hi @NurNina,

You can't set the delimiter in that create csv table action.

However, you could use a workaround for that. You can use custom formatting instead of automatic formatting in that create csv table action.

With this custom formatting you can add a character pattern which is easily replaceable. This is needed because if you would just replace a comma character you might be replace valid content as well.

You can find that approach in this thread: https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Building-Flows/Change-the-delimiter-when-creating-a-CSV-file/m-p...

I have created an example for that.

This expression is added in a compose action. It identifies |,| and replaces it by ;