cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Flow Email with Options Code Help

A little background on myself....I have no coding experience.  I am doing a little experimenting with flow and I have got pretty far in the limited time I have been messing around with it.  My flow is going to get email addresses from an excel sheet, send an email, and return the options the user selects to a different excel sheet.

I am trying to use flow to send out an email with options.  I would like to have the options in the email but I would like to set up the body of the email so it a little different than the template.  I have tried to export\modify the code\import but I still dont like the look of the email.  If I use the template I get the body of the email at the top and the bottom of the email and it doesnt flow good.  If I paste my HTML code (copied from an email I sent myself in outlook) into the Body of the email the bottom portion of the email looks good but the top portion of the email shows all the code.  Is there a better way to get a good looking email with options?

Not Sure how to post a picture but there is a link to the picture below.  If there is a better\safer way to post a picture let me know.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/cgazy0hi1ixhb59/Flow%20Code%20Email%20Picture.png?dl=0 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: Flow Email with Options Code Help

@aarond the reason your email shows the code and has the options at the top and the bottom is because you haven't set the "Use only HTML message" in the advanced options of the Send an email with options so you are getting both text and HTML versions in the same email. Set it it to Yes.

sendHTMLOnly.png

Rob
Los Gallardos