cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable

Flow ownership and deleted accounts

If I create several flows with my account and then share them with others (as co-owners), will the flows disappear if I leave the organisation and my original account is deleted? We need the flows to persist after I'm gone. Documentation is unclear.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

No they won't disappear. However, if the connections are created using your account they may stop working  at some point until the co-owners reset the connections to use a different account.



-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Dual Super User III
Dual Super User III

No they won't disappear. However, if the connections are created using your account they may stop working  at some point until the co-owners reset the connections to use a different account.



-------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark your post as Solved.
If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

Anonymous
Not applicable

That's reassuring. Many thanks for your quick response.

Frequent Visitor

You can use the PowerApps for Admins connector and use the Set App Owner Operations to change the owner. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/connectors/powerappsforadmins/

 

 

Helpful resources

Announcements
Community Conference

Power Platform Community Conference

Check out the on demand sessions that are available now!

MPA Community Blog

Power Automate Community Blog

Check out the community blog page where you can find valuable learning material from community and product team members!

Users online (8,908)