cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
New Member

Flows steps 'lost' after deleting connections. How to recover full Flow after deleting connections?

I hope you can help me with the following issue. I had three Flows working perfectly fine for a few months. This weekend they reported problems with connections to Sharepoint and Outlook. I deleted the connections (standard 'fix connection' did not work) to reestablish them. This did not work (support is still looking into this).

 

When I checked my Flows I noticed that the steps using the deleted connections have disappeared, including all the related steps. Have I lost my work? Is there any way to retrieve the full Flows? Please help. It would safe me a couple of days reestablishing the Flows (and my confidence in Flow in general).

 

Best, Maarten

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Flows steps 'lost' after deleting connections. How to recover full Flow after deleting connectio

Hi @MVOFugro,

 

If you just delete the connection, then the related action in Flow now only displays the icon of the Connector, you can click Add new connection to restore the previous configuration.

As long as you have not deleted the entire Flow, whether it is a trigger or an action, as long as the corresponding connection is added, it can be restored to the previous configuration.

44.PNG

Please take a try and let me know if issue still exist.

 

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Flows steps 'lost' after deleting connections. How to recover full Flow after deleting connectio

Hi @MVOFugro,

 

If you just delete the connection, then the related action in Flow now only displays the icon of the Connector, you can click Add new connection to restore the previous configuration.

As long as you have not deleted the entire Flow, whether it is a trigger or an action, as long as the corresponding connection is added, it can be restored to the previous configuration.

44.PNG

Please take a try and let me know if issue still exist.

 

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
New Member

Re: Flows steps 'lost' after deleting connections. How to recover full Flow after deleting connectio

Hi Barry,

 

Thanks for the reply. When I open my Flows the steps that had the connections are completely gone. It's terrible! I have not touched these flows for weeks.

 

I have a Logic app export JSON of one of the flows. Is there anything I can do with that?

 

Thanks, Maarten

Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Flows steps 'lost' after deleting connections. How to recover full Flow after deleting connectio

Hi @MVOFugro,

 

If you can export.zip file, you can use Import package to create and configure new Flow.

If you only have a .json file, you could use the formatting tool (some websites provide formatting feature) to change the data style to json, and then you can see the trigger and action contained in the file.

You could recreate Flow or configure these missing steps on the existing Flow based on the information provided.

Image reference:

45.PNG

Regards,

Barry

 

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Highlighted
New Member

Re: Flows steps 'lost' after deleting connections. How to recover full Flow after deleting connectio

My Flows are back! I checked again and now they appeared as explained by Barry. I could restore the connections and they are up and running again. I will make regular back up zips from now on.

 

Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Flows steps 'lost' after deleting connections. How to recover full Flow after deleting connectio

Hi @MVOFugro,

 

Congratulations!

 It is a good practice to do a good backup. You could also consider creating a Flow template library using SharePoint.

This effect will be better, please refer to this link for more details:

https://melihubb.com/2018/04/27/create-a-microsoft-flow-template-library-for-your-organization-using...

 

Best Regards,

Barry

Community Support Team _ Barry
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Helpful resources

Announcements
firstImage

Power Platform 2020 release wave 2 plan

Features releasing from October 2020 through March 2021

firstImage

Join the new Power Virtual Agents Community!

We are excited to announce the launch of Power Virtual Agents Community. Check it out now!

firstImage

New & Improved Power Automate Community Cookbook

We've updated and improved the layout and uploading format of the Power Automate Cookbook!

thirdimage

Power Automate Community User Group Member Badge

Fill out a quick form to claim your user group badge now!

Top Solution Authors
Users online (9,282)