cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Viktoria_Roy

Get feedback from your team for the selected file

Hi, I am new to Flow and going through Linda.com tutorials at the moment 'create a flow in SharePoint'.

In the exercise Gini von Courter selecting a document, creating a Flow using template: 'Get feedback from your team for the selected file ', I really like this particular function but I don't seem to have the same template. I searched for 'Request' still no luck. The tutorial is dated to 28th November 2017 surely there couldn't be a dramatic change since then.  Please help me! I like the feature but would have to give up if to find a template takes longer than fire an email to the team.   

Thank you in advance,

Viktoria 

5 REPLIES 5
v-yamao-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Viktoria_Roy,

Could you share more details on your scenario?

Are you searching for a template to post a message on Microsoft Teams when a file is selected in SharePoint library?

Please if the following template would work for you:

https://us.flow.microsoft.com/en-us/galleries/public/templates/113d8e681f774aeeb7251783d30519d6/post...

By the way, I am not sure with “Linda.com tutorials” you mentioned, could you share a link on it?

If possible, please share more details on your scenario I will help figure out a flow.

Best regards,

Mabel

Community Support Team _ Mabel Mao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi @v-yamao-msft

Thank you for your help.

Here are more details on what I am trying to achieve:

1. Select the document in SharePoint Site

2. Add a flow which will allow my team (in SharePoint) to add feedback to the document. 

20181218_105647927_iOS.png

I was looking for the connectore with the name 'Request' and still no luck.

I can't upload here second screen short not sure why. I will try to explain.