cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
v-padelr
Level: Power Up

Getting the latest row from multiple excel workbooks and merging it into a master workbook

Hi

I'm rather new to Flow and this community. I was wondering if anyone could help me with this issue. 

I have around 76 workbooks located in a personal OneDrive. Here are the steps i need to perform

1. When a file is modified in the onedrive the flow will kick in
  2. The flow will look at the updated file and take the latest row and copy it into a file called Master
  3. An email notification will be sent out to several people and notify them that there is a change and they need to review

• The file names are all different (it lists out country names in EMEA) and the worksheets have the same name as the file name. There can be 1 or 2 worksheets in a file depending on the name.
  • There are no duplicates in each file 
  • The structure is the same for all files, even the master

I tried using Power Query initially, but i keep getting an error saying that my credentials do not allow that type of URL. I can't use PowerBi as my credentials won't let me do it (i'm a contractor btw). 

ANy help will be gretly appreciated! I've been racking my brain for the past 3 days with this. Also if you can provide a step by step guide that would be awesome, I'm a total newbie when it comes to this (this is my first time ever being exposed to Flow). Thank you!

4 REPLIES 4
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Getting the latest row from multiple excel workbooks and merging it into a master workbook

Hi @v-padelr,

Could you please share a bit more about your Excel files?

I have created some Excel files on my side and the data structure of it as below:23.JPG

The folder structure of my OneDrive folder as below:22.JPG

I have made a test on my side and please take a try with the follwoing workaround:

• Add a "When a file is modified" trigger, specify Folder.