cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
splitThatSheet

HELP a poor designer lad trying to code: Dynamic Content as a Delimiter

I spent my entire Saturday trying to figure this out. I gave up and signed up, now posting here (I wish I did THIS much early)

Here goes:

I am building a flow to get data from system-generated emails, from Facebook applicants to website submissions.  I am using the Senders Name well to get their name and use it as a delimiter. 

split(triggerOutputs()?['body/Body'], 'triggerOutputs()?['body/SenderName']')

I am very new to this, sorry, BUT I am getting the hang of it.  I need your guidance, please! How can I make any dynamic content do anything and use it anywhere I want? 

THANK YOU!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
manuelstgomes
Super User
Super User

HI @splitThatSheet 

I think your formula is not 100% correct. There are extra quotes. Try the following:

split(triggerOutputs()?['body/Body'],outputs('Compose'))

Can you please try?

Cheers
Manuel

------------------------------------------------------------------
If I have answered your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution." It will help other members finding the solution faster. If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up. ?
Otherwise, reply to it, and the community will do its best to help you.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
manuelstgomes
Super User
Super User

Hey @splitThatSheet 

Let's figure this out. 😀

For me to understand what you need, you're fetching the emails and want to do something with them, is that it?

Can you please describe a bit more? I'm sure we will find a way to solve your problem.

Cheers
Manuel

If I have answered your question, please mark it as "Accept as Solution." It will help other members finding the solution faster. If you like my response, please give it a Thumbs Up. ?

splitThatSheet

Hey thanks 🙂