Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
rmurphy
Level: Powered On

Help with Flow by sending emails and attachments

Hi,

I am new to using flow and am currently creating a questionnaire in forms which I would like to then use flow to send a confirmation email to the respondant upon completion which contains an attachment of the unique form they have just completed.

Can someone show me how / if this can be done? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Re: Help with Flow by sending emails and attachments

Hey @rmurphy 

Yes. If you follow the steps accordingly and fill in the dynamic content for the email address by adding that from the dynamic selector, it will go only to the person who has filled the questionnaire unless you manually add any other mail address in the send email action. 

Hope this Helps!

If this reply has answered your question or solved your issue, please mark this question as answered. Answered questions helps users in the future who may have the same issue or question quickly find a resolution via search. If you liked my response, please consider giving it a thumbs up. THANKS!

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
rmurphy

Also, is there a way in which the person filling in the questionnaire can upload an image as part of a response to a question?

Dual Super User
Dual Super User

Hey @rmurphy 

You can refer to the screenshots below:

ser1.PNGser2.PNG

Here, i am creating an html table and sending that as an attachment. You can also create a text file/ PDF(by creating the temporary file on sharepoint) etc. or just put the responses in the email itself. 

Hope this Helps!